Dupage Children’s Museum

Dupage Children’s Museum

DuPage Children's Museum Jessica Greenlaw 301 N. Washington Street Naperville, IL 60540 (630) 637-8000 jgreenlaw@dupagechildrensmuseum.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: 1. Engage and play with children and their adults/families in DCM exhibits and...

Feed My Starving Children

Feed My Starving Children

Feed My Starving Children Feed My Starving Children Beth Schmidt 555 Exchange Ct. Aurora, IL 60504 (214) 649-5897 bschmidt@fmsc.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: Our process is simple. Donations fund the meal ingredients. Volunteers hand-pack the meals...

Feed the Need! FMSC MobilePack

Feed the Need! FMSC MobilePack

Feed the Need! FMSC MobilePack Matt Hebel North Central College Res/Rec Center Naperville, IL matt@feedtheneedillinois.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: Feed the Need!™ Illinois unites people in a shared mission to fight global hunger. Feed The Need!™...

Forest Preserve District of Will County

Forest Preserve District of Will County

Forest Preserve District of Will County Emily Kenny 17540 W. Laraway Road Joliet, IL 60433 (815) 722-7364 ekenny@fpdwc.org  Description of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: We need volunteer Youth Basketball Coaches, Childcare workers, Volunteer Welcome Desk...

Fry Family YMCA

Fry Family YMCA

Fry Family YMCA Erin Ortiz 2120 W 95th Street Naperville, IL 60564 (630) 904-9595 emortiz@ymcachicago.org  Description of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: We need volunteer Youth Basketball Coaches, Childcare workers, Volunteer Welcome Desk Greeters, Volunteers...

GiGi’s Playhouse Fox Valley

GiGi’s Playhouse Fox Valley

GiGi’s Playhouse Fox Valley Katie Vaughan 4024 Fox Valley Center Drive Aurora, IL 60504 kvaughan@gigisplayhouse.org  Description of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: Greeter- welcomes families, ensures each participant/guest in GiGi’s Playhouse is acknowledged and...

Giving DuPage

Giving DuPage

Giving DuPage Shefali Trivedi 421 N. County Farm Road Wheaton, IL 60193 (630) 407-6458 givingdupage@dupageco.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: Giving DuPage hosts a volunteerism website for DuPage County called the Volunteer Portal at...

Hesed House

Hesed House

Hesed House Lauren Jernigan 659 S. River St Aurora, IL 60506 (630) 914-6428 ljernigan@hesedhouse.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: Hike for Hesed - Have your own event and share about Hesed House with your friends and neighbors! We have the materials,...

KidsMatter

KidsMatter

KidsMatter Sherilyn Hebel 320 Jackson Ave. Naperville, IL 60540 (630) 864-3960 sherilyn@kidsmatter2us.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: KidsMatter has various volunteer opportunities throughout the year. Are Volunteer Opportunities one time, ongoing, or...

Metropolitan Family Services

Metropolitan Family Services

Metropolitan Family Services Julia Forte 605 E Roosevelt Ave Wheaton, IL 60187 (312) 758-9557 fortej@metrofamily.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities:   Are Volunteer Opportunities one time, ongoing, or both?   Minimum Age Requirement: 18 Skills or...

Naper Settlement

Naper Settlement

Naper Settlement Jacqueline Maronic 523 S. Webster St. Naperville, IL 60540 (630) 420-6015 maronicj@naperville.il.usDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: History ConnectorsInterested in engaging visitors of all ages in fun learning activities?  History...

Naperville Park District

Naperville Park District

Naperville Park District Lynnette Hoole 320 W. Jackson Ave. (630) 848-3606 mlhoole@napervilleparks.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities:   Are Volunteer Opportunities one time, ongoing, or both?   Minimum Age Requirement: 14 Skills or Experience...

Naperville Public Library

Naperville Public Library

Naperville Public Library Jessica King 200 W Jefferson Ave Naperville, Illinois 60540 (630) 637-2226 jking@naperville-lib.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: TAG Team: group of teens who work together to make the library a better place for our community's...

The Alive Center

The Alive Center

The Alive Center Jeff Burchett 500 W 5th Ave, Naperville Illinois (630) 778-6093 Jeff@alivecenter.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: Teen volunteers can do a variety of things at the Alive Center. Teens can volunteer to help out during the week by...

The Merry Tutor

The Merry Tutor

The Merry Tutor Jane Boettcher naperville.themerrytutor@gmail.comDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: As a tutor for The Merry Tutor, you will have many different responsibilities, including: Teaching and reviewing material in person and virtually Correcting...

The Morton Arboretum

The Morton Arboretum

The Morton Arboretum Laura Kamedulski 4100 Illinois Route 53 Lisle, IL 60516 (630) 725-2034 lkamedulski@mortonarb.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: Volunteering as a Naturalist facilitating play-based activities with families in the Children's Garden, or...

The No Repeats Project

The No Repeats Project

The No Repeats Project Nicholas Boettcher 15 South Laird Naperville, Illinois 60540 (630) 364-8404 thenorepeatsproject@gmail.comDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: Our mentors come weekly to provide music lessons. During our sessions, we teach, play, listen,...

Wellness House

Wellness House

Wellness House Caly Mixa 131 County Line Rd. Hinsdale, IL 60521 (630) 654-5109 cmixa@wellnesshouse.orgDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: Polar Express Volunteer (setting up for our kids holiday event), Holiday Party (hot chocolate station, giveaways), Team...

Western DuPage Special Recreation Association

Western DuPage Special Recreation Association

Western DuPage Special Recreation Association Ellie Stefanic 116 N. Schmale Rd. Carol Stream, Illinois 60188 (630) 681-0962 ellies@wdsra.comDescription of Teen Volunteer Opportunities: Program support – volunteer in a seasonal program Talent based – bring your talents...

Pin It on Pinterest